Future 5 Award Winners

Add this to your website

Nicko Williamson, Sameer Karim, Sharla Duncan, Steven Reynolds and Kenneth Cheung were announced as the Ernst & Young Future 5 Social Entrepreneurs of the Year during a reception hosted by Ernst & Young and organised by Striding Out CIC.

The Future 5 were selected from the Striding Out Future 50 award winners and are those exceptional entrepreneurs who Ernst & Young judge to be leading the way in their chosen fields, using an innovative approach and demonstrating significant impact.

The Future Award Winners are invited to join the Ernst & Young Accelerate network giving them access to skilled business support through a series of networking and learning events . Future 5 award winners will also each be matched with an experienced Accelerate business mentor to support their future development.

Chief Executive of Striding Out CIC and organiser of the Future Awards and the Future 100 programme, Elaine Owen FRSA said:

Challenging economic times can offer opportunities to question the way we operate as both a business community and a society. The Ernst & Young 'Future 5' young social entrepreneurs really are leading the way and are changing the face of everyday business and improve commerce's impact on the wider world."

StridingOutCIC-ElaineOwen-DonnaCostello-Future50Banner   FutureAwardsTheFuture50 2   Future50AwardCertificates   ElaineOwenMartinCookFuture50Banner